365 Challenge Day 304 – Core Power

6 May

Today I tried out the chain yoga studio called Core Power.  There is one right in my neighborhood that I drive by every week.  I wasn’t really looking to try out a new studio, because I love my studio (and every time I try someplace new I’m disappointed) but they were having a really good deal on a special, 5 weeks of unlimited classes for $75.

I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised!  I didn’t have high expectations.  The teacher was definitely young, and there was something about the way she spoke that sounded very rehearsed, not natural, but everything she said was good stuff.  And I liked the flow.  The heat was a good temperature for me.  It was good!  All their classes are only 60 minutes, and I’m used to 90, so it definitely felt short.  Maybe next time I’ll take two!

Leave a Reply

