365 Challenge Day 300 – Decluttering

3 May

Successes and fails.

I’m doing some good spring cleaning today!!! And getting rid of some stuff!!! So far I have a big bag of trash, and a big bag of giveaway. In the giveaway so far I’ve successfully let go of five paid of shoes, about $300 worth of oil painting supplies (that I haven’t touched in 10 years) and many beloved African print skirts and tops that I’ve been holding out for more than 20 years.

IMG_4799.JPG

In the bag of trash is my popped air mattress that I have not been able to patch. This is frustrating, but I’m ready to give up. Plus, my friends bought me a replacement one.

In the pile of things I have failed to get rid of, but know I should, are a bunch of “projects”, clothes that need to be altered or sewed or repaired in various ways. I’m still holding out a bit of hope that I might get to them someday. And one African skirt that I can’t part with yet, I love the fabric so much, I may have to make it into something else… Someday : )

IMG_4797.JPG

Leave a Reply

