365 Challenge Day 297 – Costa Rica

30 Apr

Today we just hung out at the hotel.  We had such a late breakfast that it ended up being our lunch.  I actually wish we had discovered this place sooner, everything was gluten free and very yummy.  For dinner we went to this sports bar which had advertised “Taco Tuesdays”, 3 tacos for $4.  We’d been waiting all week for if to be Tuesday, and of course none of us ended up getting tacos 😛  The food was really good though, and I think it’s kind of hilarious that you can get natural fruit smoothies even at the local sports bar.

Anyway, I don’t know about the kids, but I’m ready to go home.  It’s been a great vacation, and we’ve done just about everything there is to do here, but I’ve had enough sun and sand and I’m ready to go back to spring in New England!!  There is only so much “hanging out” I can do.  And I’m not really a beach person.

Leave a Reply

