365 Challenge Day 293 – Costa Rica

28 Apr

Today we went horseback riding.  It was a nice ride, mostly along the beach, at the end of the day so it wasn’t too hot.  The highlight was seeing dozens of capuchin monkeys, which a just about the cutest ever!  I did feel a little bit bad for the horses, I thought, maybe this is not their idea of a good time to have this big human sitting on them while they walk around.  It was a fun little adventure for the kids, and we saw some amazing views, but I’m glad it’s not something we do regularly.  It also felt a little dangerous.

Plus, my butt was so sore after a couple of hours!!  Sorry to be a spoiled city girl, but I much prefer my Rav4 : )

Leave a Reply

