365 Challenge Day 290 – Costa Rica

28 Apr

IMG_4664

Every place we go here has a Vitamix! I told you this was my kind of town!!  This is not just a trend, even when I came here 20+ years ago they were making “batidos”, fruit smoothies with either a water or a milk base. Of course in this town you can also get it them with organic yogurt, soy milk, or homemade almond or coconut milk : ) My kids think it’s gross, but I LOVE papaya.  I have been totally spoiled getting an unsweetened smoothie every day with papaya, orange, lime and ginger.  My daughter has been loving these blended lemonades with fresh mint, and my son usually goes for straight mango.

Every

Leave a Reply

