365 Challenge Day 272 – Hugging In

28 Apr

One word that used to really get on my nerves when yoga teachers would use it was “hug”, as in “hug the shoulder blades into the back” or “hug the muscles into the bones”, I would always think, What the heck are you talking about?!? I was convinced this was some yoga speak mumbo jumbo and that there must be a better way to explain what they meant.

But now I get it!!

I don’t know if I can describe it, but I get it.  I can feel, or maybe imagine, hugging the muscles in the bone…  It just makes sense to me now.  And I’m not sure if I can think of a better way to say it.  Well, I guess there is a chance I will become one of those annoying yoga teachers that uses the phrase “hug in”.

Leave a Reply

