365 Challenge Day 265 – To Teach or Not to Teach?

28 Apr

I’ve been doing a lot of practice teaching in my yoga teacher training.  And you know what?  It’s fun!  Most of the teaching I’ve done has still been “bare bones” where I just say the poses with very little instruction. And I don’t feel like I’ve developed much of a teaching style yet.  But I have been enjoying it.

If I had unlimited free time I would definitely teach.  But…  I work full time, I’m a single mom with two kids, and I have a pretty active social life!  I’m not sure if I’m going to be willing to give up one of my free nights to teach.  Teaching every single week seems like more of a commitment than I’ll probably be willing to make.  But part of me wants to do it!

Leave a Reply

