365 Challenge Day 259 – Desire

10 Apr

My daughter wanted to go shopping for some clothes and really wanted me to go with her. I’m not a fan of shopping, but it’s not often she asks to do stuff with me.

I tried on a dress, it was a slightly high end summer dress, not fancy but really well made. But it was $50 which seems like a lot to me considering I usually shop at Target, and lately haven’t been shopping at all. I really didn’t want to spend $50 on a dress, and I don’t need a new dress. But I still wanted it!!! I was annoyed with myself for even trying it on. Why would I do that to myself?? Well, I think my willpower has improved because even though I wanted it, I didn’t even consider getting it. Maybe there is hope for my inner minimalist after all.

Leave a Reply

