365 Challenge Day 257 – Running!!

7 Apr

FINALLY!! When was the last time I went running? Don’t even remember but it’s been months! In past years I have walked or ran outside almost all winter. I fondly remember going for a lunchtime run with my co-worker during a snowstorm, only to get back and find the office had closed because of a weather emergency! But not this winter, oh no. It was just too cold! Months and months of temperatures in the teens or even single digits. And even worse than the cold the icy trails. Nothing was melting so all the sidewalks and paths stayed covered with snow and ice the whole winter!

Finally, a run outside. Hurray! Well, actually, it was still friggin’ cold. I started off pretty annoyed and uncomfortable. But once I got moving I warmed up and by the end was enjoying the brisk air and sunshine.

Leave a Reply

