365 Challenge Day 245 – Balance

20 Mar

balance board

I’ve mentioned before that I have a standing desk at work.  I’m not very good about raising it to stand… But I try.

Anyway, I splurged, breaking my “not buying it” three month challenge, and bought a balance board.  It was $25.  And I love it : )

It makes standing at my desk even more fun!  I stand on it, roll around, rock back and forth, and tip side to side.  It’s like surfing and working at the same time!  I can’t say that I really feel my core muscles engaging while I use it, but that’s what is supposed to happen.  I do definitely feel my legs and feet working a lot, and I get really hot while standing on it, so I know I’m working!

Mine looks more like this:

BalanceBoardDeluxeShoe500

Leave a Reply

