365 Challenge Day 243 – Smoothie +

19 Mar

IMG_4317

This is more than a smoothie, this is a protein shake!  I used almond milk as a base, then added a big scoop of vegetable protein powder (it is mostly made from pea, rice, chia, and hemp) frozen mixed berries, and a big handful of organic baby greens.  It was pretty good!!  I did feel a bit of indigestion afterward.  Which I guess did help to make me feel full… but it was kind of uncomfortable.  Anyway, this is going to be my new go to drink, I’ve been craving the extra protein and want to take a break from fish and beans.

Leave a Reply

