365 Challenge Day 241 – Vegan

19 Mar

This may not be in line with my “not buying it” challenge, but last night I went ahead and spent $35 on 3 pounds of organic rice protein powder.  The only bad thing about doing this is I do have two kinds of protein powder in my fridge already…  I have hemp, and some kind of mixed vegetable protein.  I’m not very fond of either of them.

Three pounds may have been a bit excessive?  I’m not very good at making protein shakes.  They are not delicious, and they don’t feel like real food to me…

But I really want to take a break from fish which I have been eating a lot of, and I think this will be the way to go.  I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

