365 Challenge Day 238 – Not Buying It

19 Mar

I’m in the last couple of weeks of my three month challenge to avoid buying anything non-essential.

I’m doing pretty well with it!!!

I had a recent slip.  There was a book I really wanted to get.  I had planned to wait until April 1st.  A couple of weeks ago I was with a friend and we went into a book store.  I happened to ask if they had a copy of this book.  They didn’t, and looked online and said there were only a few copies left in the warehouse.  What??  I asked what this meant and they implied that if it sold out, that would be it, no copies left!  Of course I panicked and immediately ordered a copy with them!!  In retrospect this was very silly.  What are the chances this book would have actually sold every last copy within the next few weeks?  And to add insult to injury, I read a couple of pages and decided it was too dry.  I haven’t been able to get into it.  Argh.

 

Leave a Reply

