365 Challenge Day 230 – Juice

20 Feb

Okay, another try.  Tonight I made a juice with beets, romaine lettuce, radishes, lots of celery, apple, and carrots.  There is no way I would have been able to drink this combo as a smoothie.  But, it was really too sweet for me.  I probably should have chosen between the apple, carrots and beets, not used all three.  Or, it needed some cucumber or more lettuce, or something to water it down.  Honestly, I don’t know how people drink straight carrot juice, or fruit juice.  I’ve never been able too!!

Well, I’m still experimenting.  I don’t know!!!  These were definitely a lot of nutrients I would not have gotten otherwise.  But also a lot of waste, as I throw all the pulp away.

IMG_4238

Leave a Reply

