365 Challenge Day 225 – The Body

31 Jan

I came across this quote today, and I love it:

“If you are divided from your body, you are also divided from the body of the world, which then appears to be other than you or separate from you, rather than the living continuum to which you belong.”

This is by author Philip Shepherd, from his book New Self, New World.  I hadn’t heard of him before, so I looked him up.  There is a five minute video in which he explains the premise of the book, and I find it fascinating.

This really resonates with my experience and my understanding of how detrimental living from the “brain” can be, when not connecting to the body.  This is one of the main reasons I switched my primary practice from sitting meditation to yoga.  I heart yoga ❤

Leave a Reply

