365 Challenge Day 198 – Quality Time

29 Dec

My son spent the weekend at a friend’s house, and my daughter’s friends are mostly away on vacation, so this gave me a rare opportunity of some one on one time with my fourteen year old daughter.  She’s still pretty sweet as far as teens go, but definitely chooses her friends over hanging with mom if given the option, I don’t blame her!

So we had a girl’s night in : )

It was pretty fun.  We baked cookies (well, she baked, and I cleaned up after her without complaining, that was my contribution : )  We watched a movie together.  This may not seem that special, but I really don’t like movies so we haven’t done this in years!  And we did each others’ nails!!  I never paint my nails so this was also quite unusual!!  Every time my daughter catches a glimpse of my hands, she smiles, admiring her work.

These days of hanging out with her are few and far between.  And I only have her at home for a few more years.  The time feels really precious.

Leave a Reply

