365 Challenge Day 195 – Decluttering Fail

29 Dec

As I mentioned for the last two days, I’m trying to clear out the extra food in my kitchen, and use it up, before I bring more in.

I dropped my daughter off at the movie theater, which happened to be right next to a Whole Foods.  I went it for one thing, soy milk.  They didn’t even have the brand I went in to buy but I did manage to spend about $90.  What the heck????  I bought two huge containers of agave nectar, which I’m assuming will be a better deal than the little ones I usually buy.  I bought some snack foods for the kids.  Some vegan cheese for myself…  I don’t even know what the heck I bought!!

Jeez.  Like I said before.  I’m not very good at this.  Saving money on food is going to be a big learning curve for me.  And I might have to wait until the kids go to college!!  (Not that college is going to save me money!!)

Leave a Reply

