365 Challenge Day 191 – Healthy Living

25 Dec

One of my coworkers today told me how great I looked, and then said, You look 25.  She knows I’m not actually 25, but that was quite a compliment!  I told her I’m 43 and turns out I’m a few months older than her and she was  shocked.  When I left the kitchen she was still standing there looking perplexed.

People often assume I’m about 10 years younger than I am.  The only time this sucks is when I’m trying to get people at work to realize how many years of experience I have!  But otherwise, in the rest of my life, it’s awesome!  Now, I do dye my hair, which has quite a bit of gray, so that helps.  But believe me, if you ask me I feel like I do look 43!!  I see every wrinkle, every gray hair, every stretch mark, and sun spot (quite a few from when I lived in Africa, but I’m good about wearing sunblock now.)  This is not what I looked like at 25!!

But I do think I look pretty good for a 43 year old mother of two.  And my only explanation is healthy living.  I’ve never smoked, I stay out of the sun, and I eat healthy.  I exercise, I meditation, I drink lots of water and avoid sugar.  It all seems to make a difference!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

