365 Challenge Day 182 – Halfway!!!

7 Dec

Day 182.  I want to take a second to notice that this is my halfway point for 365 Days of living intentionally.  Wow!!  I’ve been posting daily blog updates for six months!!  It was six months ago that I was traveling for work in Madagascar, stuck in my hotel room in the evenings with not much to do, and decided to ramp up my blog and start this challenge.

Well, today is a perfect day for this reflection.  I only have another minute because I’m about to head out for day three of my yoga teacher training weekend.  The fact that I’m even doing this is pretty amazing to me.  It’s been more than 10 years since I discovered vinyasa yoga, loved it, and have wanted to make it more of a priority in my life.  All this time I struggled with how to honor this commitment and not get distracted and let it drop.  Now granted, there are some things that have made it easier, my kids are older now so I have more time to myself, I’m not traveling a lot lately, I’m not in a relationship right now…  but I give a lot of credit to this blog for helping me to clarify my goals, and motivating me to stick to them.  There is something very powerful about writing it down for dozens of witnesses to see.

And, straight from yoga teacher training, I’m heading out for an 8 day silent meditation retreat!!!  So I’ll be offline for the next 8 days.  I’m excited.  It’s been a year since I had a retreat, and the last one was very challenging in ways I hadn’t expected.  I’m excited to see how this week will unfold.

Leave a Reply

