365 Challenge Day 180 – Training

7 Dec

It’s our yoga teacher training weekend again!!  I’m so excited!!  It’s been more than a month since our last training and it’s been hard to keep the momentum going on my own.

We had class tonight, and then all met as a group.  The first weekend we learned two sequences that fit on two large sheets of paper they had hung up for us, but tonight they added about 10 more sheets!  There is a lot of repetition and we are all fairly familiar with the sequences anyway, but still, it’s a lot to remember!!

This will be good.  I have to admit I didn’t practice doing the sequence that much over the past month, because it was pretty simple, but now, wow, I’m going to have to spend a lot of time going over this over and over again to really feel like I’ve got it.  Which is good!!  That’s what will make me feel like I’m in a teacher training!  Even if a month goes by between weekends.

And once again, I’m feeling extremely grateful.  I love yoga.  I really love this style of yoga.  I love the teachers I’m working with.  And, this is such a great group of students, so nice and fun and supportive.  ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

