365 Challenge Day 178 – Running

5 Dec

I went running on the treadmill at work today.  It was good, but strange!!  I was very worried that if I got distracted for a second, like to turn and see who the person coming towards me might be, that I’d go flying off the thing!!  I mean, when you are running on the ground outside, you can slow down, speed up, turn around, run backwards, run in a diagonal, all without having to worry about falling over.  The things we take for granted!!  It took me about five minutes to figure out what my pace should be, I had no idea how many miles an hour I run and I couldn’t do the algebra in my head to figure it out.  Anyway, it’s not my favorite, but it was a good alternative to either running outside in the freezing slush, or skipping it completely!

Leave a Reply

