365 Challenge Day 165 – Yoga

15 Nov

Tonight a good friend of mine was having a birthday dinner.  It worked out perfectly.  It started at 8pm, which meant I had plenty of time to go to yoga after work, go home, shower, change, and make it on time.  The dinner was at a popular Mexican restaurant in my neighborhood.  I know this is a little bit lame, but I ate dinner at home first, I had multiple reasons for doing this.  First, the dinner was 8pm and I was hungry!  I couldn’t wait that long!  Second, I wanted to eat healthy.  When I saw everyone’s plates coming with food that had been deep fried and buried in cheese, I was happy with my choice.  I had rice, brussel sprouts, and some fish (I haven’t been vegan lately.)  And third, I didn’t want to spend the money.  Sorry to be such a cheapskate,  but I just spent $4,000 on my yoga teacher training and that’s my priority.  I don’t drink and I wanted to avoid that awkward moment when everyone decides to “split the bill” even though they’ve had $40 worth of food, drink and appetizers, and all I’ve had is a $10 entree.  Better to just drink water, show up for the company and companionship, and still stick to my priorities.

I’m glad I was able to celebrate with my friend and still make it to yoga class!

2 Responses to “365 Challenge Day 165 – Yoga”

  1. brandieflow November 17, 2014 at 7:30 pm #

    When everyone decides to split the bill and I don’t wish to, I make sure that I have cash. It’s easy to just put down my cash and let the other figure out how they would like to handle the rest of the bill. Hopefully that could help in the future.

    BTW, Good luck in your training!

  2. truebodymindsoul November 17, 2014 at 7:47 pm #

    That’s a good idea. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

