365 Challenge Day 162 – Health

9 Nov

My skin seems to be rebelling against the hot yoga practice I’ve been doing.  It’s very frustrating.  I’ve never had problems with my skin before this year, but now it seems to be one thing after another!!  It seems like the symptoms of a mild case of rosacea.  This is really freaking me out!! It’s not that noticeable, but my complexion just often looks a little reddish. I can’t actually figure out if it’s caused internally or externally, or both.  Is it an allergy?  Or is just irritation from the sweat and heat?  I looked at a list of things that can trigger irritated skin and basically I do just about everything on the list! Including drinking coffee and caffeine, eating spicy food, using lotions with salicylic acid, and exercise, sweat, and extreme temperatures.  Jeesh!!!

First step will be to just try washing my face right after class and see if that helps.

Leave a Reply

