365 Challenge Day 155 – Zumba!

27 Oct

I went to Zumba tonight for the first time in months!!  I missed it!! Our teacher is so enthusiastic and over the top she just makes it ridiculously fun for everyone.  She had us do a soul train in the middle of the class : )  By the end of the class my cheeks always hurt from smiling so much!  Plus, I’m paying $35 a month for this gym (even though I have a gym at work!) mostly so I can go to this class!!

I made an awesome and simple vegan meal that I’ll be eating all week long.  I sauteed a ton of veggies and added tomato sauce, zucchini, summer squash, carrots, celery, broccoli, and mushrooms. Then I made a mixture of tofu, vegan cheese, garlic powder, and parsley, and broiled the veggies with the tofu mixture on top.  Served this over brown rice noodles.  It’s kind of like a simplified variation of lasagna.  It turned out good!!

Leave a Reply

