365 Challenge Day 150 – Revolution!!

27 Oct

40 Days to Personal Revolution – Day 40!!!

I did it!!  Woo hoo!!  Actually, the amazing thing is I did SIXTY days in a row of daily yoga, mostly at the studio!!

I’m not sure if I would say it felt like a “Revolution”, but it did feel amazing.  My body definitely got stronger, I can see and feel muscles that weren’t there before!!  My upper body, lower body, and core!  All stronger!!  There are two muscle groups that I think didn’t get much work, the calves, and the inner thighs.  So in the future I’ll have to figure out how to engage them in my practice.

The main thing that felt amazing, was to be able to follow through with discipline, motivation, and joy on something I’ve been wanting to do for at least a decade.  When I first discovered Vinyasa yoga, I realized I loved it!  And have been wanting to make it a priority ever since, to practice at least 3 times a week.  But up until a few months ago, I was never able to be that consistent with it.  I kept finding other things I should do instead.  Sometimes I was injured.  Sometimes I was tired.  Time is limited and I would often just choose other things.  But something finally clicked in me and I was ready to put everything else on hold and just do this.  I feel so proud!  And happy!  It’s like a dream come true!

The diet felt really great too.  I love eating vegan and am glad I was able to keep it up during the challenge.  I know I will continue to eat *mostly* vegan, but will likely add some occasional fish, which I’ve been seriously craving. My daughter has also stopped to being 100% vegan, so I guess the timing is good for that.  Oh man, I could go for some sushi!!

I have mixed feelings about the daily meditation.  I don’t know!!  It kind of felt like a chore.  I can’t say that I really felt the benefit of it.  I don’t think I’ll keep up the daily practice for now, but I am supposed to go on an 8 day silent meditation in December.

I won’t continue to do yoga every day, but I do REALLY plan on and hope to continue it as a regular practice.

Leave a Reply

