This is why I love yoga <3

9 Oct

 

I have mentioned before that even though I’ve been Buddhist for as long as I can remember, I’m having a hard time connecting with some of the practice and community lately.  This quote by Shiva Rae really sums it up for me.  Spiritual practice should be “dancing with change”, finding the playfulness and the joy.  Silent meditation teaches us to find stillness within the stillness, but we can attached to that silence if we don’t learn to bring it back out into the world.  Yoga teaches us to find stillness within the chaos that is life.

 

tumblr_m5osg8wPWP1r7jft1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

