365 Challenge Day 139 – Revolution

6 Oct

40 Days to Personal Revolution – Day 29

Today was my third and last day of the fruit and vegetable fast.  It went great!  I definitely felt tired, and a little weak, but strong enough and energetic enough to go for a long walk with a friend and make it to a 90 minute class of hot yoga.  Not sure if tomorrow I’ll switch back to coffee, or stick to the green tea for a bit longer.

Tonight for dinner I had two bowls of blended zucchini soup, and a salad with cucumber, tomato, a shredded carrot, and a half of an avocado.  Believe it or not I feel completely full and satisfied!!  It’s amazing.

I spent a good portion of the yoga class thinking about the rice and beans I’ll get to eat tomorrow : )  So as soon as I got home I cooked up a huge pot of red lentil dahl, and of sauteed cabbage, carrots and cauliflower with turmeric and ginger.  It’s going to taste sooooooo  good.

Leave a Reply

