365 Challenge Day 136 – Revolution

3 Oct

40 Days to Personal Revolution Day 26

Shoot, I really procrastinated on starting my yoga tonight.  This is the first time I have put it off like this.  I may regret this in the morning, but I had really great yoga AND meditation sessions from 11:40pm to 1am.
Yoga: I did 40 minutes at home. Usually when I do this I take it pretty easy, I do gentle stretches, a lot of supine twists : ) But tonight, even though it was late, I was inspired to work on some strength. I went straight into dolphin and side planks, scorpion pose, head stand, some standing balancing poses, and lots and lots and LOTS of core. I probably did four times as many ab exercises as I usually do. The fact that I could do that many take a break, and do more, tells me that I don’t usually do enough!!
Meditation: I felt pretty energized after my yoga, so I decided to do 20 minutes of silent meditation. It was really great. I felt very centered and quiet.

Leave a Reply

