356 Challenge Day 113 – Revolution

10 Sep

40 Days to Personal Revolution – Day 3
YOGA: One hour in the hotel room using the Ali MacGraw video (it was shorter and slower than I remembered, but I still love the imagery and the music, and Erich Schiffman’s style.)


MEDITATION: 30 minutes (noticed it was easier to feel settled when trapped on a plane and nothing better to do : )
FOOD: Ate lunch and dinner at my favorite DC spot near our office, Sweetgreen. YUM!!

IMG_2721
JOURNALING: Okay!! I’m ready to start doing this. Tonight I’m going to explore Question #3: “When in my life am I fully present? In my job? With my partner or kids? When I am working? When I am playing? When I am alone?” I am VERY interested in this topic. I want to be more present in my life. The more I am able to observe the mind, the more aware I am that it is usually off in a totally different place than my body! My focus in yoga and meditation is to be present. I don’t want my life to go by and find that I wasn’t even there for it!!

Leave a Reply

