365 Challenge Day 112 – Revolution

9 Sep

40 Days to Personal Revolution – Day 2

YOGA: a short and sweet “Hour of Power” class at my hot yoga studio.

MEDITATION: I traveled to DC tonight for work, so I decided to do a 45 minute meditation on the plane. At first it felt strange to block everything out. One of the reasons I’ve turned to yoga as a meditation is because I don’t want to block out the world! I want to embrace it! But I realized how much more easily my mind wanted to wander, because there wasn’t an external guide continuously bringing me back. Then I found myself settling into a familiar stillness. It felt very peaceful, and connected.

FOOD: managed a healthy vegan dinner at the airport with brown rice, black beans, mango salsa, and guacamole. It was yummy! Not bad!

JOURNALING: Ummm… No yet.

DECLUTTERING: I have a bunch of stuff in a bag to get rid of, but since it’s still in my house, it doesn’t count yet!!

Leave a Reply

