365 Challenge Day 111 – Revolution

8 Sep

40 Days to Personal Revolution – Day 1

(BTW- Doesn’t Day 111 seem like a nice auspicious day to be starting this on?)

YOGA- Went to a 90 minute hot yoga class and it was awesome. The teacher focused a LOT on the ujjiyi breath, which I loved. This has always been an important part of my practice, but his reminders were very helpful in bringing me back to the breath. This is what makes yoga a spiritual practice, and a moving meditation, rather than just another exercise class.
MEDITATION- I did 20 minutes. I actually kind of restless! Interesting!! I’ll be very curious to see the difference between the yoga and silent sitting as meditation practices.
FOOD- Oh man, I was tempted by some salmon today. But I remembered my commitment to eating vegan, and stuck with it. I cooked up some yummy lentil soup. Oh, and I had an almond milk latte from Dunkin Donuts! Wonders never cease!
JOURNALING – haven’t started that yet.
***
AND, I’m adding a new category!
DECLUTTERING- I went to Ikea this morning and returned many items. I am usually terrible about returning things, so this felt like quite an accomplishment! I even had several items (from a few years ago!) that I didn’t have the receipt for but they let me get store credit. It felt SO GOOD to get them out of my house, oh, and getting my money back was nice too : )

Leave a Reply

