365 Challenge Day 94 – Daily Yoga

22 Aug

Seven days in a row of yoga class!!  Woo hoo!! I’m on such a roll!!

Today I worked from home, and was able to go to class during my lunch hour.  Awesome!!  It’s such a nice feeling knowing I’ve already done my daily yoga and have the whole evening free.  I’ll have to remember this feeling in case I’m ever inspired to go to an early morning class before work.  Haha.  It could happen!

I may have found a solution for my knuckles.  I bought some weightlifting gloves made out of neoprene.  The last time I tried yoga with yoga gloves on my knuckles were all cut up and bleeding by the end of class!!  Gross!  But these are so soft and smooth on the inside, they feel very comfortable! They really seem to protect my knuckles when I go through all the vinyasa flows (I do the flow on my knuckles instead of my palms to protect my wrists.)  I also feel like my wrists are getting stronger, so maybe someday I’ll be able to go through the flow normally again, I’d like to at least be able to do the arm balancing poses again!  They are fun!

On a different topic, my daughter and I have continued to eat vegan, which has felt really good.  She’s had a bit of a hard time with it, since this is her first time trying, and she’s not used to being very adaptable with her food.  She was eating Chipotle everyday because it was the only thing she could find when she was out with her friends.  So I told her to try falafel instead, and that was a big hit.  She’s worried about what she’ll do when her friends going out to pizza after school.  I don’t blame her, that’s going to be a tough one!

But for me, it’s been very easy, no issues, it’s been great!  My son has decided to join in with Meatless Mondays, which is pretty funny, because every day is meatless at our house, but I guess Monday is the day he won’t complain about it!!

 

Leave a Reply

