365 Challenge Day 80 – Hiking

11 Aug

I am now completely convinced that sitting is the only thing aggravating my back.  It’s been fine all weekend because I’ve been active, and when I want to rest, I lay down.

Today I went for a 6 mile, two hour hike with another meet up group.  It was fun!  I’ve noticed though that since I spent the whole time talking to another hiker, as I did last time, that I’m not as aware of my surroundings.  I enjoyed the trees, and ponds, and the paths, in fact today we even saw some horses! (a rare sight in the city) but I don’t really feel like I spend two hours in nature because I was more focused on the conversation.  Just interesting.  I guess I’m more used to walking alone and really enjoying the trees and water.

I didn’t feel like I was working that hard when I hiked, but now I’m exhausted!

photo1 photo2

Leave a Reply

