365 Challenge Day 78 – Hiking

7 Aug

For a long time I’ve wanted to do some hiking, but never knew where to go or who to go with.  So last week I joined 2 or 3 local hiking meet-up groups, and tonight after work I went on my first hike.  It was awesome!!  We did a good pace, around a loop of 5.6 miles in 2 hours with some moderately steep inclines.  My butt is going to be sore tomorrow!

It was great to be outdoors, and I met some new people which was an added bonus.

I’m a little nervous about adding this new hobby to my growing list, but, I often go for long walks anyway, so I guess this isn’t really new, just a modification : )

The only bad thing is I may have gotten poison ivy, we passed a LOT of it, and I was wearing short pants.  That is not the kind of one-with-nature experience I was hoping to have!!

Leave a Reply

