365 Challenge Day 77 – Smoothies

6 Aug

Okay, this is going to sound very strange.  I went to the optometrist today and for the last several years, my eyesight has been improving every single year.

I used to have a prescription of  -4.25, then -4.0, then -3.75, and today’s prescription is -3.5!  She said she could even go to -3.25, but didn’t want to do too drastic of a change at once.  I thought maybe my far-sightedness was somehow cancelling out my nearsightedness, but the doctor was just as surprised and baffled as I was and said this is very unusual.

One of my friends suggested it’s from the green smoothies I drink.  I wouldn’t have believed it all, but Green Smoothie Girl claims she cured her vision problems through drinking green smoothies.  I can’t find which video she mentions that in, but if I find it I’ll post it.

I’m an epidemiologist by training, and I’m still going with my farsighted/nearsighted theory : )  But, just thought I’d put it out there!  There is definitely something strange going on!

The other thing I want to post about smoothies, is my awesome new dessert smoothie.  It’s a sugar-free version of Chunky Monkey : )  I made it last night with soy milk, a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter, a frozen banana, and a bit of vanilla.  It was SO delicious.  This is not low fat, or low calorie, so I wouldn’t overdo it, but it’s way healthier than ice cream!!

2 Responses to “365 Challenge Day 77 – Smoothies”

  1. morganreboots August 6, 2014 at 11:23 am #

    I read that in her book or on the blog as well. Do you drink a smoothie every day? I usually have them 4-5 times a week. No improvement yet for me. Fingers crossed!

    • truebodymindsoul August 7, 2014 at 8:17 pm #

      Thanks for the comment! I definitely don’t drink one everyday, probably a few times a week. It’s a mystery!!

Leave a Reply

