365 Challenge Day 76 – Vinyasa!!

6 Aug

I FINALLY got my asana to yoga class.  And it was AMAZING.  And I feel like an idiot for avoiding it this long.

I do hot yoga, which I love, but have a hard time motivating to go to when the outside temperature is in the 80s or 90s.  Somehow I imagined it would be 1,000 degrees inside and I’d be miserable.  I have no idea where I got this idea.  It was about 80 today, and when I got there the heat wasn’t even on.  They barely turned it on during the class.  It was not much hotter than my attic bedroom which is currently at 83!

So anyway, it was an awesome class.  I’m so glad I went.  I feel like I held my own.  I could feel that I wasn’t tightening into my core as much because it was weak, so I need to work on that.  My balance was a little wobbly, but I still didn’t fall over.  I did tree, eagle, dancer, headstand, and even my favorite, bird of paradise!!  My arms, especially on my left side, were a little weak in side plank, I couldn’t hold the pose for the whole time.  So, I’ve got lots of strengthening to work on!!

It feels so cleansing to sweat.  I was pretty focused on the movements and the ujjiyi breath.  It was very centering and restorative.

I’m so glad to be back, and now, I just need to be consistent!!  And not believe my imagination!!

Leave a Reply

