365 Challenge Day 68 – Traveling

3 Aug

Another day in DC.  I finally checked out another place to eat that my friends recommended called the Protein Bar.  I LOVE this place!!  Next time if I go I’ll have to make sure it’s during their “happy hour” time, when their 20 ounce smoothies are half price.

There smoothies are awesome.  They have a variety of different protein powder options including soy, egg, or whey, in vanilla, or chocolate, and then tons of add ins, and different kinds of milk.

I got the PB & J.  It had peanut butter, frozen strawberries, and a bunch of frozen blueberries.  I got the vanilla soy protein and some almond milk as a base.  I skipped the agave nectar, thinking that would make it taste too sweet.  It was SO GOOD.  And beautiful : ) I’m excited to make this at home!!

photo 2

Leave a Reply

