365 Challenge Day 67 – Traveling

3 Aug

I spent the week in DC, again.  Not very excited about traveling these days, but the good news is I got to eat at my favorite place again, Sweetgreen.

Whenever I go I am so inspired to eat healthier.  I mean, I eat pretty healthy, but when I go here I eat so many greens, a lot more raw and fresh veggies, and a lot lighter than I do at home.

photo 1

YUM!! This one had mesculin, arugula, roasted sweet potato, raw beets, sesame seeds, steamed broccoli, sauteed mushrooms, avocado, and since I haven’t been vegan lately and had a black beans and tofu for lunch, I added some shrimp.  With pesto dressing.  It was so delicious, and very filling and satisfying.

Leave a Reply

