365 Challenge Day 63 – Caffeine

27 Jul

How many weeks was I off coffee?  Three or four?  I remember the day I went running  a couple of weeks ago in the morning, and then drove five hours to Brooklyn, I felt that I deserved an iced soy latte!  It is a slippery slope!  Ironically, being at the retreat center I got back to a daily morning coffee habit, and even had some in the afternoon many days.  This is funny because most people do the opposite and use retreat time to give up coffee.  The retreat center doesn’t buy or provide coffee, but there are always generous souls who leave some behind as a gift for us addicts.  There was a bag of Pete’s French Roast that was amazingly good with soy milk and a little agave nectar : )

We’ll see.  I am still feeling motivated to cut back or eliminate coffee.  I don’t have any coffee at home, and yesterday I went to Starbucks twice which means more than $10.  Ridiculous!!!

Leave a Reply

