365 Challenge Day 62 – Retreat

24 Jul

Day 6

It was the last day.  After 30 years the annual family retreat came to an end.  It was hard to say goodbye to families and volunteers knowing that many of them I would never see again.

I don’t know what is next for my practice and my family.  But I didn’t leave feeling angry.  I was happy I went, and that my kids were able to have eight years of connecting with that practice.  My daughter has said she wants to do the teen retreat next year.  And even my son has expressed interest, but admitted it would only be to see his friends again.

As for me, I don’t know.  I’m still looking for a practice that feels more joyful and less austere.  And one that feels more integrated with relationships and family.  But I’m also still planning on seeing my teacher there in December.  It’s a mystery.

photo 5

Leave a Reply

