365 Challenge Day 46 – Rest

8 Jul

I had a meeting this morning at 7am, and I am not a morning person.  I had to actually be awake for it too, I was initiating a call to Afghanistan, calling in other participants, and facilitating the meeting, so I couldn’t just show up half dozing.  Anyway, this, plus the fact I’m off coffee, plus the fact I had a pretty fun weekend ;- ) has left me feeling exhausted all day.  Oh, and maybe the running I did yesterday contributed too.

I’m a little disappointed because Monday night is supposed to be our family gym night.  The kids didn’t want to go, and I gave in very quickly.

So, not much to report today!   I talked to my best friend on the phone for two and half hours, which was definitely time well spent.  Enjoyed the lightening and thunder storm and the torrential downpour that came after (and thwarted our plan to visit the outdoor pool.) Spent a little time organizing with my son in his room. Brought my daughter and her friends to the indoor pool.  Brought my son to buy some new clothes and some ingredients for homemade sushi tomorrow (actually he rejected all the clothes and bought a zombie fighting Nerf gun  with his own money instead, with glow in the dark bullets.)  Spent time looking out my window at the birds visiting the feeder, and looking at the tiger lilies which are in full bloom.  I definitely missed taking a walk today, but sometimes whether we want to or not, we take a day of rest.

photo flower

Leave a Reply

