365 Challenge Day 36 – Nature

28 Jun

Today I am actually noticing the lack of nature. I’m in the Concrete Jungle, NYC. It feels hot, I’m missing the cool shade and freshness that having more trees around brings.

20140627-232119.jpg
Picture taken by one of my kids from the bus.

It’s fun to visit here, and see all the “stuff.” We went into a pizza place as soon as we got off the bus because the kids were starving, and they had vegan pizza as an option! I figure there can’t be many places in the world where you would accidentally stumble across vegan pizza.

I actually did great despite it being a travel day. For the five hour bus ride I brought a huge green smoothie, my veggie lasagna-ish casserole, and a small bag of raw cashews. For dinner we went to a Middle Eastern restaurant, some of my favorite vegan food!

Well, didn’t get much exercise today, which is probably okay since I did running and Zumba yesterday. I tried to meditate on the bus, but was interrupted and gave up. But I’m spending some good time with the kids, and keeping it healthy : )

Leave a Reply

