A Spiritual Journey – blogged

17 Jun

Hello readers and spiritual seekers.

I am really excited to begin this blog.  I have a few motives for sharing the details of my journey.  The first motive is to inspire myself!  This year I committed to a daily practice of meditation and yoga, which I have been successfully doing.  But, some days I feel I am just going through the motions and only get on the cushion or the mat for my minimum 5 minutes so I can check it off as done.  I think that knowing people are following my progress and watching me will inspire me to bring more effort.

Although I am not a teacher, I have been practicing meditation and yoga for a long time, and I also hope that I may be able to inspire others, and be inspired by others, who are also on this path.

And last, I want a place to keep track of growth, a sort of live journal, so that I can stay more focused in my efforts and see the changes over time.

2 Responses to “A Spiritual Journey – blogged”

  1. Mitzi June 18, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    Hi Truebodymindsoul! I see that you are anonymous and you feel this will allow you the freedom to be authentic. I just wonder why you are worried about your co-workers? I know we can present as “different’ people at work and we may not reveal everything about ourselves. But in the spirit of authenticity, what part of yourself are you not confident about revealing in the workplace?

  2. truebodymindsoul June 18, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Hello Mitzi! Thank you for your interest in my blog, and thank you for your wish that I maintain authenticity at all times, even at work! May it be so! I have several thoughts on this and will respond by posting a new blog note. I look forward to seeing your response to what I write.
    Thanks!
    True

Leave a Reply

